Tutorials are fun.

Oooohhh my god I just discovered this website (for which I will nicely do free promotion): simplymaya. They have awesome tutorials for beginner to intermediate level users of Maya, and I should say, it’s really really useful! For a good price, you can get multiple-hours tutorials on different subjects. I bought one on lighting, materials and renders, and here are the results! It’s very impressive. I do not take the credit for the textures as they were all given to me with the tutorial, but we have to say the result is quite convincing. I will definitely use the same scene for new materials and new lighting soon.

It was the first paid tutorial I ever tried (as the other tutorials I did were all free), and I am quite convinced. Here it is!

Leave a Reply

